LibGuides: Physiotherapy: Databases

PEDro

PEDro gives rapid access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated from 0-10 for quality to help you quickly discriminate between trials which are likely to be valid and interpretable and those which are not.

Anatomy by Primal Pictures

Primal Pictures : This is an online 3D human anatomy educational resource.

Zuyd Databases

Zuyd Databases Health Care

Databanken Gezondheidszorg

Pubmed

PubMed is is the largest medical database with over 26 million biomedical references.

There is a special LibGuide to guide you through this database. Click HERE

HBO-Kennisbank / HBO Knowledge Base

HBO-Kennisbank The HBO Kennisbank contains theses, scripties, research reports, , papers and articles , written by students, teachers, and professors of various Dutch universities of applied sciences.

Best Evicence Topic Reports

BestBETs BETs provides answers to very specific clinical problems, using the best available evidence.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Turning Research Into Practice (TRIP)

Trip Database Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Measurement in Health Care

Measurement in Health Care This website offers you information about the field 'measurement in healthcare'. You can use the free accessible database to search for a measurement instrument.