Prefer a hard copy book when consulting or studying? Zuyd library has a lending copy of most e-books. Take a look at the catalogue.
Action research
Action Research is an invaluable guide to both novice and experienced researchers from a diversity of disciplines, backgrounds, and levels of study for understanding how action research works in real-life contexts. T
Business research: A practical guide for students
This is a practical guide for students at all levels who undertake a project in business, management or related areas. It explains the different aspects and stages of conducting business research simply and clearly, and in a logical sequence.
Doing Interview-based Qualitative Research: A Learner's Guide
This book is an accessible step-by-step guide to conducting interview-based qualitative research projects. The authors discuss the 'hows' and 'whys' of qualitative research, showing readers the practices as well as the principles behind them. The book first describes how to formulate research questions suited to qualitative inquiry. It then discusses in detail how to select and invite research participants into a study and how to design and carry out good interviews. It next presents several ways to analyze interviews and provides readers with many worked examples of analyses. It also discusses how to synthesize findings and how to present them.
E-book - Advanced research methods in hospitality and tourism
Rapid growth in the tourism and hospitality industry highlights the importance of applied and pure research to address the theoretical and practical problems and gaps facing the industry daily, from a multitude of perspectives - the economic, social, cultural, environmental, political, and technological. Advanced Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism reviews traditional research methods, revising them to suit the contemporary problems and research agendas. Developing recent research strategies under the umbrella of quantitative and qualitative research methods - such as the mixed-methods designs, analysing archival materials, online databases, text mining, and scientific qualitative analysis of social media historical data- can offer promising solutions.
E-book - Contemporary research methods in hospitality and tourism
Contemporary Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourismdelivers a comprehensive collection of chapters including new insights for traditional paradigms, approaches, and methods, as well as more recent developments in research methodology in the context of tourism and hospitality.
E-book - Doing research: The hows and whys of applied research
Doing Research is a clear introduction to the methods and techniques required for research. It answers questions like: what does ‘doing research’ actually mean, how do you design a research project, what steps do you have to take, how do you collect data and what are the pitfalls?
E-book - Doing statistical analysis: a student's guide to quantitative research
Each chapter contains practice exercises, and a section showing students how to reproduce the statistical results in the book using Stata and SPSS. Digital supplements consist of data sets in Stata, SPSS and Excel, practical videos explaining how to do basic analysis, and a test bank for instructors.
E-book - How to design, implement and analyse a survey
This insightful book examines all aspects of the design process and implementation of questionnaire surveys on the activities of business, public sector, and non-profit organizations. Anthony Arundel discusses how different aspects of the survey method and planned statistical analysis can constrain question design, and how these issues can be effectively resolved.
E-book - Statistics in Steps
This textbook gives a clear and concise explanation of how certain statistical techniques work and what they are used for, illustrated by real-life examples. The book focuses on how statistical techniques are used, not on the formulas behind them (although they are treated in the book as well). Thus enabling students to use statistics as a useful tool to process quantitative data.
How to Do Your Research Project: A Guide for Students
Now in its fourth edition, this book provides easy to follow advice to navigate every step of your research project, from choosing your research question, deciding on your research design and methodology, collecting and analyzing your data, and writing up the finished project. Presenting a clear and detailed roadmap so you don't miss a step.
Taking the fear out of data analysis: completely revised, significantly extended and still fun
Taking the Fear Out of Data Analysis provides readers with the necessary knowledge and skills to understand, perform, and interpret quantitative data analysis effectively. Acknowledging that people often dislike statistics and quantitative methods, this book illustrates that statistical reasoning can be a fun and intuitive part of our lives.
E-book - Academic Writing Skills for Economics and Business Administration
It breaks down the writing process into different skills (Diskits) like structuring, quoting, sentence structure and argumentation. For each skill, students get instruction, rules of thumb and several short exercises. The combination of both clearly explained skills and exercises for practicing has resulted in an effective training course.
E-book - Effective strategies for academic writing
The organization of the book mirrors the phases of an academic writing process: task orientation, making a plan, and writing. Efficient reading and effective use of feedback are also covered. The author describes all the steps that need to be taken to produce a good final product. The accompanying website provides additional theory, extra examples, and lots of helpful forms to work out the various steps.
E-book - Pitch to Win: The Tools That Help Startups and Corporate Innovation Teams Script, Design and Deliver Winning Pitches
The big pitch is coming up. Youve got just a few minutes to convince that investor or your Board, that your idea is worth investing money, time and people in. What should you say? How should you say it? And how do you beat those nerves that are already building up inside?
Presenting your research: conferences, symposiums, poster presentations and beyond
As with the other titles in the Success in Research series, this guide takes a hands-on approach and includes checklists, top tips, exercises and examples to help you remember what you have read and put it immediately to work!
The pyramid principle: logic in writing and thinking
This book reveals that the mind automatically sorts information into distinctive pyramidal groupings. However, if any group of ideas are arranged into a pyramid structure in the first place, not only will it save valuable time and effort to write, it will take even less effort to read and comprehend it.
E-book - Design Thinking and Innovation Metrics: Powerful Tools to Manage Creativity, OKRs, Product, and Business Success
Design Thinking and Innovation Metrics offers an up-to-date and comprehensive collection of powerful tools to manage creativity, OKRs, product, and business success. In this book, Michael Lewrick provides insights into the world of measurements, design thinking, neurodesign and artificial intelligence to drive innovation and future business success.
E-book - Mind Map Mastery: the Complete Guide to Learning and Using the Most Powerful Thinking Tool in the Universe
If you are looking to improve your memory, plan your business strategy, become more organized, study for an exam or plan out your future, this is the book for you. With a clarity and depth that far exceeds any other book on the subject, it includes the history of the development of the Mind Map, an explanation of what makes a Mind Map (and what isn't a Mind Map) and why it's such a powerful tool, illustrated step-by-step techniques for Mind Map development ' from simple to complex applications ' and how to deal with Mind Maps that have "gone wrong".
E-book - Think bigger: how to innovate
In Think Bigger, Sheena Iyengar-an acclaimed author and expert in the science of choice-provides essential tools to spark creative thinking and help us make our most meaningful choices. She draws from recent advances in neuro- and cognitive sciences to give readers a set of practical steps for coming up with powerful new ideas.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association: the official guide to APA style
With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, it is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication.
