Using the databases provided by the library will help you find reliable information from trusted sources. Most research database are available for Zuyd students and staff only. At home log in with your Zuyd University account.
For e-journal databases check the option Journals in this Research Guide.
MarketLine Advantage (available until June 23rd 2023)This link opens in a new windowMarketLine Country Analysis Profiles source and pull together key market data to paint a top-level picture of the business landscape in over 150 countries.
With all the information in one place, Country Analysis Profiles are the ideal starting point to help you understand individual countries and the industries operating within them.
Using the globally-recognised PESTLE country analysis framework, our Country Analysis Profiles contain analysis of the Political, Economic, Social, Technological, Legal and Environmental key influences in over 150 developed and emerging markets.
This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, Publications, Podcasts and Periodicals.
EUR-Lex is your online gateway to EU Law. It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents. It is available in all of the EU’s 24 official languages and is updated daily.
EuropeanaDatabase about European history and culture. The site is a digital library which gives access to three million objects from over a thousand European libraries, musea and archives. Contributors to Europeana are a.o. Louvre Paris, Rijksmuseum Amsterdam and the National Archive.
With Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.
Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.