LibGuides: PubMed: Introductie

Wat is PubMed?

PubMed is een medisch-wetenschappelijke databank met meer dan 26 miljoen biomedische referenties uit ruim 5.600 publicaties. De dekkingsperiode is vanaf 1946. PubMed wordt onderhouden door de Amerikaanse National Library of Medicine.

Andere biomedische bronnen

Embase This link opens in a new window Providing extensive and reliable coverage of peer-reviewed biomedical literature, along with deep indexing, power searching and sophisticated information management tools, with Embase you can be confident that all relevant, up-to-date biomedical information from the research literature has been captured. Embase holds over 24 million indexed records from more than 7500 active, authoritative journals and is more european oriented than PubMed and Medline. The records are bibliographic, not fulltext.

Embase is de Europese tegenhanger van PubMed en daarom een belangrijke aanvulling op je zoekstrategie. Een beetje afhankelijk van het onderwerp is er circa 1/3 overlap met PubMed en bieden ze beide 1/3 deel unieke referenties.

LibGuide Embase Overzicht van de (zoek)mogelijkheden die biomedische databank Embase biedt.

Cochrane This link opens in a new window Fulltext database containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. The Cochrane contains five databases with systematic reviews and two databases with information about research methodology.
- This link opens in a new window
Searching in the database is free; the fulltext version is only available via the network of Hogeschool Zuyd.
Pay attention!! the subscription is for a single-user; try later again if you can't get access

Voor het vinden van evidence based materiaal. Eén van de onderdelen, de Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, is opgenomen in PubMed.

LibGuide Cochrane Library Cochrane Library bestaat uit een verzameling van databases. Het is een belangrijke bron van kwalitatieve, onafhankelijke informatie over het effect van gezondheidszorginterventies en de waarde van diagnostische tests.

Toegang tot PubMed

PubMed is vrij toegankelijk.
Maar:
Wil je direct kunnen checken of een artikel aanwezig is in de Zuyd collectie?
Of wil je gebruik maken van door Zuyd Bibliotheek toegevoegde zoekfilters?