Skift Research : Home

Skift Research is a specialized database for the travel and hospitality industry. It provides in-depth analysis, market research and trends within the industry. The database contains comprehensive research reports, insights and forecasts valuable to professionals working in these specific fields.

Skift Research covers the following industries: 

- Aviation
- Business Travel
- Cruises
- Ground transportation
- Hotels
- Business meetings
- Mergers and acquisitions
- Online travel
- Short-term rentals
- Startups
- Tour Operators
- Tourism companies

Ask Skift is the AI Chatbot for theTravel Industry 

Skift is the authoritative source on the travel business, and Ask Skift is a new way for readers to engage better with Skift's breadth of knowledge. Ask Skift is their latest experimentation with AI, creating products travel professionals rely on.

It has been 'trained' with news stories, Skift Research reports, Airline Weekly issues, Skift Live events, and more from the past 11 years to the present to answer many questions about the travel industry. Ask a question and better understand the business of travel with Skift’s new AI chatbot.

 It's free for the first three questions a month!

Ask Skift explained

Free Newsletters

Better understand the business of travel through daily/weekly/monthly editions of Skift's newsletters: breaking news, features, and analysis covering the business of travel from around the world to your inbox.

Choose your newsletters by tapping "+" and enter your email address. 

• The Daily: an array coverage of the global travel industry. Written by editors and analysts from across Skift's brands
• Tourism Weekly: the most important stories about destination management, marketing, and development from Skift's editors and reporters
• Online Travel Weekly: from established online travel agencies to the latest travel startups, your resource for the latest news about online travel
• Airline Business Weekly: breaking news and in-depth reporting about airlines and airports by Skift and Airline Weekly's editors and contributors
• Future of Lodging Weekly: Hotels and short-term rentals are becoming less differentiated every week. Follow the convergence of these sectors through the eyes of the traveler
• Business Travel Weekly: corporate travel is in rebuilding mode. Stay abreast of changes with a weekly update including our latest stories about business travel
• Climate Change Monthly: stay up to date on the big and little issues around sustainability and the travel industry with a roundup of stories from the Skift team
• Middle East Travel Roundup: get the latest news from the Middle East in one easy-to-digest newsletter
• AI Travel Weekly: Artificial Intelligence coverage across travel sectors that’s focused on separating trendy moves from good ideas
• Asia Monthly: Once a month you'll receive a digest of the latest news about tourism, airlines, and technology in the region from Skift editors
• Skift India Report: The Skift India Report is the go-to platform for all news related to travel, tourism, airlines, and hospitality in India
• Dwell: breaking news, analysis and data from the week's most important stories about short-term rentals, vacation rentals, housing, and real estate
• Skift Meetings Stand-Up: the go-to source for coverage of trends, technology, innovation and education in the meetings and events industry

• Travel Loyalty: discover the latest news about airline and hotel loyalty programs, points strategies, and other schemes that vie for repeat consumer business.