On this page, you'll find databases that may be suitable for your Global Explorer Report. Some of these databases are searched in a Google-like manner by Zuyd Library's search engine, the DiZ.
You can choose to search a database separately, utilizing all search functionalities available. This is recommended for literature research. Browsing can be done through DiZ; see here for more explanation.
SUBJECT ORIENTED DATABASES
This link opens in a new windowHospitality & Tourism Complete is a reliable full-text database that covers all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, and hotel management. In addition to digital journals, it provides magazines, business and country reports, books, and newspapers.
A separate LibGuide is available for this database, with detailed info.
Skift Research is a specialized database for the travel and hospitality sector. It offers in-depth analyses, market research, and industry trends. The database comprises reports, insights, and forecasts valuable for professionals working within these specific fields.
Business Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database ideal for business research. It provides access to a vast array of scholarly articles, industry reports, case studies, and market research, covering various aspects of business, management, economics, and finance. This resource offers a wide range of full-text content from top journals and publications, making it an invaluable tool for professionals and researchers seeking in-depth business-related information.
Statista is an extensive database for statistics and market research, granting access to a wide array of data, charts, and reports covering various industries, market trends, consumer behavior, and economic indicators. This database is invaluable for professionals seeking current and reliable information for business decision-making and research purposes.
This link opens in a new windowOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers, podcasts and statistics and is the knowledge base of OECD's analysis and data.
GENERAL DATABASES
Databases suitable for background information for your report.
With Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.
Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.
Nexis Uni® tutorial: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)
Nexis Uni® instructie: Leer de grondbeginselen van zoeken in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)
