Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Business: Marketline Advantage

Information for International Business students

(Home) Access to Marketline Advantage

About Marketline Advantage

MarketLine Advantage is an interactive, subscribers-only research portal, giving you anytime access to a unique mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Along with this incredible wealth of  information, the MarketLine Advantage platform features highly advanced search functionality, a user-friendly interface and navigational aids to help you find what you need in seconds.

Content in Marketline Advantage


Provides standardised summary reports (profiles) for industries and markets, published by MarketLine. There are over 7,000 profiles across more than 25 geographies and 200 markets. Profiles contain the following: Market Overview, Competitive Landscape, Leading Companies, Executive Summary, Market Value, Market Segmentation, Market Shares and Market Forecasts. Five Forces analysis is included in many profiles. Select coverage begins in 2002.


Provides standardised summary reports (profiles) for over 30,000 companies, published by MarketLine. Profiles contain the following: Company Overview, Business Description, History, Key Employees and Biographies, Company View, Locations and Subsidiaries, SWOT Analysis, Key Competitors, Major Products and Services. SWOT analysis is available for the largest 2,500 companies. Earliest coverage begins in 2007.


Provides concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies, published by MarketLine, to help you quickly and easily understand exactly what makes them successful. From social media initiatives to unusual store formats and online retailing, Case Studies present examples of best practice across a wide variety of industries and geographies, bringing innovation into full focus.


Provides company and market developments through Newswire published by MarketLine. Coverage begins in 1997.


Provides deal information published by MarketLine. Deals can be separated by "announced", "completed", "dead rumor", "rumored" and "terminated". Select coverage begins in 1945.


Provides approximately 110 standardised country summary reports (profiles) published by MarketLine. These PESTLE (political, economic, social, technological, legal, and environmental) profiles are updated nearly every year.

www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek