Management Consultancy Project: Databases

Business Source Ultimate is a comprehensive database for fields such as business administration, marketing, economics, and management. It provides access to:

• Scholarly and trade articles
• Market reports and company information
• Case studies and SWOT analyses
• International journals, including the Harvard Business Review

Hoe log je in?
Gebruikersnaam = je Zuyd e-mailadres.
Kies: Log in met SURFCONEXT.  Selecteer Zuyd Hogeschool

• Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a reliable full-text database that covers all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, and hotel management. In addition to digital journals, it provides magazines, business and country reports, books, and newspapers.
• Hospitality & Tourism Complete includes full-text top journals in the field, including the International Journal of Tourism Research..
• It also encompasses a rigorous selection of open-access (OA) journals, resulting in a growing collection of 53 global OA journals. Once these OA journals are validated and certified for inclusion, they undergo high-quality subject indexing and advanced, precise full-text linking.
• The database is valuable for locating journal articles and chapters from e-books.

Nexis Uni is an online research platform that provides access to thousands of reliable sources: newspapers, journals, legal documents, and business data.

• Sources: National and international newspapers (such as De Volkskrant, The New York Times), trade journals, and other news outlets
• Company information: Profiles of millions of companies, including data on board members and financials.
• Powerful search capabilities: Use both basic search and advanced filters, Boolean operators, and facets.

See the tutorials below!

Nexis Uni®: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching and Results—Level 1

Nexis Uni® - voor studenten 

The OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) publishes reports, statistics, and analyses on current topics such as the economy, education, sustainability, employment, and innovation. The publications are based on international comparative research and policy analysis, providing reliable and authoritative information for study and research.

You will find, among other things:

• Country comparisons and policy reports
• Data and statistics
• Annual outlooks and thematic studies

Ideal for supporting theses, papers, and presentations.

Skift Research is a specialized database for the travel and hospitality industry. It provides in-depth analysis, market research and trends within the industry. The database contains comprehensive research reports, insights and forecasts valuable to professionals working in these specific fields.

Ask a question and better understand the business of travel with Skift’s new AI chatbot: "Ask Skift".
It's FREE for the first three questions a month!