LibGuides: Applied Science: Databanken

Databanken tips bij zoeken

Search
Databanken hebben meestal als startscherm een algemene zoekbalk. Hierin kan je aangeven naar wat je wil zoeken bijv. auteur, titel, trefwoord e.d.

Advanced Search
In het geavanceerde zoekscherm kan je meerdere zoektermen met elkaar combineren. Dit biedt ook de mogelijkheid om vanaf een bepaalde periode te zoeken. Verder kan hier ook nog worden verfijnd afhankelijk van de aangeboden mogelijkheden (bijv. op onderwerp, tijdschrift e.d..)

Browsen
Door te browsen worden er meestal twee opties aangeboden, namelijk de optie subjects of de optie titles.

Subjects
Bij de optie subjects worden diverse onderwerpen aangeboden waaruit gekozen kan worden. Daarna volgt een overzicht met tijdschrifttitels in die branche.

Titles
In de optie titles wordt meestal een A tot Z lijst aangeboden met tijdschrifttitels uit diverse disciplines.

Zuyd Bibliotheek: A-Z Databanken

A-Z Databanken | Databases

Academic Search

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window A renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.

American Chemical Society

American Chemical Society (ACS) Network with colleagues and access the latest research in your field

Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry

Beilstein - Journal of Organic Chemistry Het Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry is een peer-reviewed open-access wetenschappelijk tijdschrift opgericht in 2005. Het wordt uitgegeven door het Beilstein Institute for the Advancement of Chemical Sciences, een Duitse non-profitstichting.

Biocompare

Biocompare Biocompare is the leading resource for up-to-date product information, product reviews, and new technologies for life scientists. Biocompare combines an in-depth knowledge of life science products and new technologies with the power of the Internet to offer scientists the most dynamic, relevant, and innovative media-based marketplace for life science information.

BioMed

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window Publisher of more than 175 'peer-reviewed' biomedical journals. The articles are free fulltext accessible.

BioOne

BioOne This link opens in a new window BioOne is the product of innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector. BioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOnes titles are published by small societies and other not-for-profit organizational publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. BioOne provides integrated, cost-effective access to a thoroughly linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

IEEE

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

IEEE is een belangrijke databank voor applied science en aanverwante disciplines. Ook opgenomen in DiZ.

Boom Digitale Bibliotheek

Boomportaal This link opens in a new window Boomportaal is een online platform met boeken op diverse vakgebieden. De boeken zijn online te doorzoeken en te lezen. Het is mogelijk paragrafen uit de boeken te printen, downloaden kan niet.

CAS - SciFinder

CAS SciFinder Featuring the world-renowned CAS Content Collection™, CAS SciFindern has the tools and information you need to uncover relevant, actionable insights faster.

HBO-Kennisbank

HBO-Kennisbank This link opens in a new window De HBO Kennisbank is de etalage van de hogescholen, biedt toegang tot kennisproducten van studenten, docenten en lectoren en vervult een brugfunctie tussen het toegepaste onderzoek en de beroepspraktijk. Zuyd Hogeschool participeert sinds 2008 in de HBO-Kennisbank.

Intech Open

Intech Open

National Center for Biotechnology Information

National Center for Biotechnology Information The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

NEN-Connect

NEN Connect This link opens in a new window
LET OP! Inloggen via SURFconext (kies onderaan: Inloggen via uw onderwijsinstelling)
NEN Connect is het online normbeheerprogramma van NEN en biedt:

- Gegarandeerd de actuele versies van normen
- De mogelijkheid om vervallen normen te raadplegen
- Uitgebreid zoeken binnen alle normen die NEN uitgeeft
- Inzicht in wijzigingen binnen uw collectie
- Download- en attenderingscollecties

Pubmed

PubMed This link opens in a new window Bibliografic database with articles from more than 4300 journals. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- This link opens in a new window

Search Google Scholar

Research Gate

ResearchGate
ResearchGate is een social mediaplatform voor academische onderzoekers. Onderzoekers scharen hun eigen publicaties om hun impact en zichtbaarheid te vergroten. U kunt direct een artikel aanvragen voor uw onderzoeksprojecten.

Science Publishing Group

Materials, Chemistry and Physics
A peer-review of International Academic Journals devoted to promoting the development of Science and Technology

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window The world's leading full-text scientific database.

ScienceDirect is een internationale multidisciplinaire databank met (meestal) full-text artikelen uit tijdschriften, handboeken of hoofdstukken uit een boek.

Scientific World Journal

Scientific World Journal TheScientificWorld currently publishes peer-reviewed journals for biomedical, life, and environmental sciences. The journals have editorial processes and structures designed to capture the benefits of the Internet - offering rapid review and immediate global dissemination. It retains the essential criteria for peer review and quality, while embracing the power of information access, navigation, and management needed by scientists today.

SpringerLink

SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

SpringerLink is de Fulltext databank van de online collectie van Nederlandstalige vaktijdschriften en e-books van Bohn Stafleu van Loghum, gericht op de zorgprofessional.

Taylor & Francis

Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Online is a journal content platform that gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research for readers

Van Dale Online Woordenboek

Van Dale Online Woordenboeken This link opens in a new window Beschikbaar zijn de volgende woordenboeken: Groot woordenboek van de Nederlandse taal / Hedendaags Nederlands Nederlands-Engels / Engels-Nederlands Nederlands-Duits / Duits-Nederlands Nederlands-Frans / Frans-Nederlands Nederlands-Spaans / Spaans-Nederlands Nederlands-Portugees / Portugees-Nederlands Nederlands-Italiaans / Italiaans-Nederlands

Web of Science

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Use this tool to evaluate the world's leading scientific and scholarly journals. It measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.

De Wiley Online Library is een multidisciplinaire databank met meer dan 6 miljoen artikelen uit 1500 tijdschriften, 18 duizend online boeken en naslagwerken en protocollen.

Applied Science: Databanken

Over deze Databanken