Design-Led Strategy: How To Bring Design Thinking Into The Art of Strategic Management.Auteurs:
Knight, Eric1 (AUTHOR) eric.knight@sydney.edu.au
Daymond, Jarryd1 (AUTHOR) jarryd.daymond@sydney.edu.au
Paroutis, Sotirios2 (AUTHOR) Sotirios.Paroutis@wbs.ac.uk
Bron:
California Management Review. Feb2020, Vol. 62 Issue 2, p30-52. 23p. 1 Diagram, 1 Chart.
Documenttype:
Article
Termen voor onderwerp:
*Design thinking
*Strategic planning
*Value proposition
*Data analysis
*New product development
*Chief strategy officers
*Customer relationship management
*Creative ability in business
Trefwoorden verstrekt door auteur:
design thinking
multimodality
strategic management
strategic planning
strategy formulation
strategy process
NAICS/branchecodes:
541613 Marketing Consulting Services
Uittreksel:
Design thinking has emerged as an important way for designers to draw on rich customer insights to enhance their products and services. However, design thinking is now also beginning to influence how corporate managers bring customer data into their day-to-day strategic planning. We call this integration of design thinking into the practice of strategic management "Design-Led Strategy" and show how it complements but extends current design-thinking perspectives. Adopting a strategy-as-practice perspective, this article identifies four archetypal practices that managers can use to strategize with design-thinking content. Its findings provide insight into the practices associated with situating design thinking within organizational practice. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Copyright of California Management Review is the property of California Management Review and its content may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder's express written permission. However, users may print, download, or email articles for individual use. This abstract may be abridged. No warranty is given about the accuracy of the copy. Users should refer to the original published version of the material for the full abstract. (Copyright applies to all Abstracts.)
Affiliaties auteur:
1The University of Sydney Business School, University of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2Warwick Business School, University of Warwick, Coventry, UK
Woordentelling volledige tekst:
10204
ISSN:
0008-1256
DOI:
10.1177/0008125619897594
Aanwinstennummer:
142064335
Database:
Business Source Ultimate
Research at the Intersection of Entrepreneurship, Supply Chain Management, and Strategic Management: Opportunities Highlighted by COVID-19.Auteurs:
Ketchen Jr., David J.1 (AUTHOR) djk@auburn.edu
Craighead, Christopher W.2 (AUTHOR)
Bron:
Journal of Management. Nov2020, Vol. 46 Issue 8, p1330-1341. 12p.
Documenttype:
Article
Termen voor onderwerp:
*Supply chain management
*Strategic planning
*COVID-19
*COVID-19 pandemic
*Entrepreneurship
Trefwoorden verstrekt door auteur:
entrepreneurship
strategic management
supply chain management
Uittreksel:
Since the early 2000s, research at the intersection of entrepreneurship and strategic management has flourished, as has work at the intersection of strategic management and supply chain management. In contrast, little inquiry has occurred at the intersection of entrepreneurship and supply chain management. This presents a tremendous opportunity, as does the relative lack of work bringing together all three fields. We seek to set the stage for exploiting these opportunities by first describing how incorporating a series of key supply chain concepts—omni-channel, last-mile delivery, supply chain agility, supply chain resiliency, and service recovery—could enrich entrepreneurship research. We then explain how the boundaries of key entrepreneurship concepts—opportunity, entrepreneurial orientation, optimal distinctiveness, bricolage, and fear of failure—could be extended to the supply chain context. Both of these moves bring strategic management concepts into play, as well. In accomplishing our tasks, we draw on examples from how firms attempted to navigate the COVID-19 pandemic via moves spanning entrepreneurship, supply chain management, and strategic management. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Copyright of Journal of Management is the property of Sage Publications Inc. and its content may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder's express written permission. However, users may print, download, or email articles for individual use. This abstract may be abridged. No warranty is given about the accuracy of the copy. Users should refer to the original published version of the material for the full abstract. (Copyright applies to all Abstracts.)
Affiliaties auteur:
1Auburn University
2University of Tennessee
ISSN:
0149-2063
DOI:
10.1177/0149206320945028
Aanwinstennummer:
146318234
Database:
Business Source Ultimate
Waardepropositie afgestemd op klantbehoeftenAuteurs:
Osses, Javier, student
Medewerkers:
Faculteit M&B, Hogeschool Leiden
Uitgeversinformatie:
Hogeschool Leiden, 2020.
Jaar van publicatie:
2020
Termen voor onderwerp:
business model canvas – osterwalder
the value chain - porter
blue ocean strategy - kim & mauborgne
SIVA-Model (Dev & Schultz 2016)
Resource-Based View (Broderick & Möller 1998)
Value Proposition Builder (Barnes Blake & Pinder 2009)
Consequences of the customer value proposition (Eggert Frow & Payne 2017)
deskresearch
fieldresearch
strategisch management
klanten
Beschrijving:
This report is written for Rebel Lease. Rebel Lease is a car leasing company located in Leiderdorp. Rebel Lease is part of HuurMij Mobiliteit. HuurMij Mobility includes: HuurMij, Super Short Lease and Lease Rebel. HuurMij is for day rental, Super short lease for short car lease and Rebel Lease for car lease from 2 years. Rebel Lease has been in existence for 5 years and has experienced tremendous growth in that period. Despite the enormous growth in the first years, is Rebel Lease now having difficulties concluding new contracts. The industry in which Rebel Lease operates is extremely competitive, which makes it very difficult to attract new customers. Rebel Lease focuses on providing the best service, they cannot offer the best prices due to company size. In order to convince customers to conclude a contract with Rebel Lease, research has been done into customer needs. the needs of customers are looked at and whether they match the current value proposition. The main question of this report is: ‘How can Rebel Lease better align its value proposition with the customer needs?’ The purpose of the investigation is to make recommendations to the Rebel Lease management for the policy to improve the number of lease contracts. This is done by providing insight into the difference between the desired and actual situation with regard to the influence of customer needs and the competitive offer on the formulation of the value proposition.
Documenttype:
bachelor Thesis
Taal:
Dutch; Flemish
URL openen:
https://surfsharekit.nl/publiek/hsleiden/9cdece04-8ba7-4384-b4c5-d9b8714ccee2
https://surfsharekit.nl/dl/hsleiden/9cdece04-8ba7-4384-b4c5-d9b8714ccee2/33c362db-d793-4112-88cf-a29699f82167
Beschikbaarheid:
http://www.hbo-kennisbank.nl/en/page/hborecord.view/?uploadId=sharekit_hsleiden:oai:surfsharekit.nl:9cdece04-8ba7-4384-b4c5-d9b8714ccee2
Aanwinstennummer:
edshbo.sharekit.hsleiden.oai.surfsharekit.nl.9cdece04.8ba7.4384.b4c5.d9b8714ccee2
Database:
HBO Kennisbank
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowThe most popular database for Full-Text business publications.
DOAJ : Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowThis service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ aims to cover all subjects and languages.
HBO-KennisbankThis link opens in a new windowDe HBO Kennisbank is de etalage van de hogescholen, biedt toegang tot kennisproducten van studenten, docenten en lectoren en vervult een brugfunctie tussen het toegepaste onderzoek en de beroepspraktijk. Zuyd Hogeschool participeert sinds 2008 in de HBO-Kennisbank.
Nexis Uni (formerly known as LexisNexis Academic - total news)This link opens in a new windowWith Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.
Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.Nexis Uni® tutorial: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)Nexis Uni® instructie: Leer de grondbeginselen van zoeken in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)
Netherlands Research Portal op OpenAIRE CONNECTThis link opens in a new windowNederlands Onderzoeksportaal op OpenAIRE CONNECT (opvolger van NARCIS), bevat de publicaties, datasets en projecten van de Nederlandse onderzoeksinstellingen. Het portaal heeft als doel om het Nederlandse onderzoek te verbinden met een brede gebruikersgroep van (inter)nationale onderzoekers, journalisten, beleidsmakers en bedrijven.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowThe world's leading full-text scientific database.
SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-booksThis link opens in a new windowProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.
