Voorbeelden zoeken in DiZ, Leiderschap en geschedenis
De nieuwe leider in het hemd gezet? Een kritische reflectie op concept, causaliteit en context van leiderschap.Published in: Gedrag & Organisatie,2024
Database:Business Source Ultimate
By: Stoker, Janka I.
Access now (PDF)
Download
Additional information
Title
De nieuwe leider in het hemd gezet? Een kritische reflectie op concept, causaliteit en context van leiderschap.
Alternate Title
The new leader is still without clothes? A critical reflection on concept, causality and context of leadership.
Language
Dutch/Flemish
Authors
Stoker, Janka I.1 j.i.stoker@rug.nl
Source
Gedrag & Organisatie. 2024, Vol. 37 Issue 2, p222-237. 16p.
Document Type
Article
Subject Terms
*Leadership
Critical thinking
Research personnel
Clothing & dress
Digital technology
Author-Supplied Keywords
causality
context
critical reflection
leadership
NAICS/Industry Codes
448190 Other Clothing Stores
448140 Family Clothing Stores
414110 Clothing and clothing accessories merchant wholesalers
315210 Cut and Sew Apparel Contractors
Abstract (English)
In times of increasing uncertainty and societal developments such as globalization, digitalization and flexibilization, robust research into leadership is perhaps more important than ever. However, to succeed, leadership research is in urgent need of improvement, according to several authors. In this critical reflection, these problems are described on the basis of the three central concepts: concept, causality and context. Examples of recent studies also show how researchers can deal with these challenges. The opportunities to provide the new leader with real clothes are there for the taking. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Abstract (Dutch/Flemish)
In tijden van toenemende onzekerheid en maatschappelijke ontwikkelingen zoals globalisering, digitalisering en flexibilisering is gedegen onderzoek naar leiderschap misschien wel belangrijker dan ooit. Om daarin te slagen is het leiderschapsonderzoek volgens verschillende auteurs echter dringend aan verbetering toe. In deze kritische reflectie wordt aan de hand van de drie centrale begrippen beschreven waar de problemen liggen: concept, causaliteit en context. Tevens laten voorbeelden van recente studies zien hoe onderzoekers met deze uitdagingen om kunnen gaan. De kansen om de nieuwe leider van echte kleren te voorzien liggen voor het oprapen. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Copyright of Gedrag & Organisatie is the property of Amsterdam University Press and its content may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder's express written permission. However, users may print, download, or email articles for individual use. This abstract may be abridged. No warranty is given about the accuracy of the copy. Users should refer to the original published version of the material for the full abstract. (Copyright applies to all Abstracts.)
Author Affiliations
1 Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, Faculteit Economie en Bedrijfskunde
ISSN
0921-5077
DOI
10.5117/GO2024.2.005.STOK
Accession Number
179726858
Publication Date: 2024
Wat heeft de medewerker nodig? Themanummer 'De nieuwe kleren van de leider (m/v/x): Leiderschap in tijden van digitalisering, globalisering en flexibilisering' (deel 1).Published in: Gedrag & Organisatie,2023
Database:Business Source Ultimate
By: Bauwens, Robin;Decuypere, Anouk;van Engen, Marloes
Access now (PDF)
Download
Additional information
Title
Wat heeft de medewerker nodig? Themanummer 'De nieuwe kleren van de leider (m/v/x): Leiderschap in tijden van digitalisering, globalisering en flexibilisering' (deel 1).
Alternate Title
What do employees need? Special issue 'The new clothes of the leader (m/f/x): Leadership in times of digitalization, globalization, and flexibilization' (part 1).
Language
Dutch
Authors
Bauwens, Robin1 r.bauwens@tilburguniversity.edu
Decuypere, Anouk2 anouk.decuypere@uantwerpen.be
van Engen, Marloes3 marloes.vanengen@ru.nl
Source
Gedrag & Organisatie. 2023, Vol. 36 Issue 4, p301-307. 7p.
Document Type
Article
Author-Supplied Keywords
digitalization
employees
flexibilization
globalization
leadership
perceptions
digitalization
employees
flexibilization
globalization
leadership
perceptions
Language of Keywords: English; Dutch/Flemish
Abstract (English)
This article introduces the first part of special issue 'Leadership in times of digitalization, globalization, and flexibilization'. More than ever, leadership has become a battle of perceptions, where leaders' style, tone, and communication skills determine success. This special issue on contemporary leadership challenges encompasses three studies on the digital challenges of leaders, employee perceptions about leadership, and the importance of thoughtful communication. Together, they highlight the importance of leaders who provide empowerment, build trust and team cohesion, and communicate attentively, even in hybrid work environments. Leadership thus goes beyond the characteristics of the individual leader, but relies heavily on the perceptions of employees and whether they feel supported or acknowledged. Attention for employees proves more effective than self-promotion, contrary to the common portrayal of leaders in the media. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Abstract (Dutch/Flemish)
Dit artikel leidt het eerste deel van het themanummer 'Leiderschap in tijden van digitalisering, globalisering en flexibilisering' in. Meer dan ooit lijkt leiderschap een strijd om percepties geworden, waarbij de stijl, toon en communicatievaardigheden van leiders bepalend zijn voor succes. Dit special issue over hedendaagse leiderschapsuitdagingen bundelt drie studies over de digitale uitdagingen van leidinggevenden, percepties van medewerkers over leiderschap, en het belang van aandachtige communicatie. Samen benadrukken ze het belang van leiders die medewerkers autonomie geven, vertrouwen en teamcohesie opbouwen, en aandachtig communiceren, zelfs in hybride werkomgevingen. 'Leiderschap' gaat dus verder dan kwaliteiten van een individuele leider, en zit veelal in de percepties van medewerkers over het gedrag van diens leider en of men zich gesteund of erkend voelt. Aandacht voor medewerkers blijkt effectiever dan zelfpromotie, in tegenstelling tot de gangbare beeldvorming van leiders in de media doet vermoeden. [ABSTRACT FROM AUTHOR]
Copyright of Gedrag & Organisatie is the property of Amsterdam University Press and its content may not be copied or emailed to multiple sites or posted to a listserv without the copyright holder's express written permission. However, users may print, download, or email articles for individual use. This abstract may be abridged. No warranty is given about the accuracy of the copy. Users should refer to the original published version of the material for the full abstract. (Copyright applies to all Abstracts.)
Author Affiliations
1 Tilburg University
2 Universiteit Antwerpen
3 Radboud Universiteit
ISSN
0921-5077
DOI
10.5117/GO2023.4.001.BAUW
Accession Number
175956558
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.
Business Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowThe most popular database for Full-Text business publications.
DOAJ : Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowThis service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ aims to cover all subjects and languages.
HBO-KennisbankThis link opens in a new windowDe HBO Kennisbank is de etalage van de hogescholen, biedt toegang tot kennisproducten van studenten, docenten en lectoren en vervult een brugfunctie tussen het toegepaste onderzoek en de beroepspraktijk. Zuyd Hogeschool participeert sinds 2008 in de HBO-Kennisbank.
Nexis Uni (formerly known as LexisNexis Academic - total news)This link opens in a new windowWith Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.
Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.Nexis Uni® tutorial: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)Nexis Uni® instructie: Leer de grondbeginselen van zoeken in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)
Netherlands Research Portal op OpenAIRE CONNECTThis link opens in a new windowNederlands Onderzoeksportaal op OpenAIRE CONNECT (opvolger van NARCIS), bevat de publicaties, datasets en projecten van de Nederlandse onderzoeksinstellingen. Het portaal heeft als doel om het Nederlandse onderzoek te verbinden met een brede gebruikersgroep van (inter)nationale onderzoekers, journalisten, beleidsmakers en bedrijven.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowThe world's leading full-text scientific database.
SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-booksThis link opens in a new windowProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.
