LibGuides: Market Information: Introduction

Introduction Market information

Hotels use different forms of information to base decisions on pricing policy, marketing and revenue management. You will find information about the systems that are also used by the THCB. This will help you to formulate your own recommendations for assignments in, for example, Module 1.

Hosta - online

HOSTA 2023 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 46th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2022.
HOSTA 2022 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 45th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2021.
HOSTA 2021 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 44th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2020.
HOSTA 2020 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 43rd Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2019.
HOSTA 2019 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 42nd Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2018.
HOSTA 2018 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 41th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2017.
HOSTA 2017 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 40th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2016.
HOSTA 2016 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 39th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2015.
HOSTA 2015 : the Benelux Hotel Industry The Hosta report provides relevant information for hoteliers, investors, bankers, property developers, local authorities, industry organizations and other interested parties in the upper and middle class hotel business in the Benelux. The 38th Hosta report contains information concerning the fiscal year 2014.

Hosta - book

The Hosta 2024 edition is on order. Expected delivery date approximately 18 October

HOSTA ...: the Benelux hotel industry ... by Horwath The HOSTA report is a publication of the consultancy firm Horwath HTL. The report presents the results of the hotel industry in the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg. Nearly 500 three-, four- and five-star hotels in the Benelux participated in the study.
ISBN: 9789082261332

THCB Systems

Here you will find the login details of the systems you use in module 1 during your practical services.

CLOCK PMS
Login to the Property Management System of THCB.
Revinate
Login to the THCB's Revinate environment, where you can view the online reputation.
STR
Login to THCB's STR environment, where you can view THCB's (daily, monthly and yearly) historical performance in terms of Occupancy, Average Daily Rate and Revenue Per Available Room compared to their competitors.
OTA Insight
Login to OTA Insight, a system that compares room prices on various sales channels (OTAs, Online Travel Agencies) with those of competitors. On the top right you can select which hotel you want to see. We try to add as many project hotels as possible (e.g. THCB, Oostwegel Collection) that are central to different modules. The information is updated automatically every night. Please note that these are published prices and not Average Daily Rates.