Hierin tref je de link aan naar de STR omgeving van het THCB, waarin je inzicht krijgt in de (dagelijkse, maandelijkse en jaarlijkse) historische prestatie van het THCB op het gebied van Occupancy, Average Daily Rate and Revenue Per Available Room vergeleken met hun concurrenten.
Cutting Edge Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism by
Cutting Edge Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism sits at the forefront of fast-paced developments in the tourism and hospitality industry, highlighting the importance of applied and pure research to address the theoretical and practical problems and gaps. Approaching from different perspectives including economic, social, cultural, environmental, political, and technological, this edited collection reviews traditional research methods and re-assesses them to suit contemporary problems and research agendas. Developing recent research strategies under the umbrella of quantitative and qualitative research methods - such as the use of structural equation modeling analysis, applied econometric research, network theory and social network analysis, using tracking mobility and planning exercises, fuzzy-set Qualitative Comparative Analysis, necessary condition analysis, and netnography approaches - can offer promising solutions. A necessity for academics and practitioners in the tourism and hospitality sector,Cutting Edge Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism expands existing knowledge, generating innovative research.
Advanced Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism by
Rapid growth in the tourism and hospitality industry highlights the importance of applied and pure research to address the theoretical and practical problems and gaps facing the industry daily, from a multitude of perspectives - the economic, social, cultural, environmental, political, and technological. Advanced Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourismreviews traditional research methods, revising them to suit the contemporary problems and research agendas. Developing recent research strategies under the umbrella of quantitative and qualitative research methods - such as the mixed-methods designs, analysing archival materials, online databases, text mining, and scientific qualitative analysis of social media historical data- can offer promising solutions. In the era of technology and big data, advanced and innovative research methods and conducting effective research to solve emerging problems in tourism and hospitality is critical, making Advanced Research Methods in Hospitality and Tourism a necessity for academics and practitioners.
Handbook of Research Methods for Tourism and Hospitality Management by
For the current multidisciplinary community of tourism and hospitality scholars, support for research methods has been disparate and uneven. In this Handbook, renowned experts fulfil a pressing need to outline, gather and resolve methodological issues within tourism and hospitality into one original, global and comprehensive work. With over 40 chapters by leading researchers, this Handbook allows for the exploration of new innovative ideas and presents future challenges in the field. Sharing their trusted methods and previous successes and failures, the authors cover various quantitative, qualitative and mixed-methods approaches, including sampling and knowledge transfer. Sections also explore the foundations of research and wider debates in tourism and hospitality, such as ethical issues and climate change. Compiling the most up-to-date methods from global research, this Research Handbook will be a key companion for post-graduate students. Established researchers of hospitality and tourism will find this Handbook to be an excellent concise read to assist in their continuing research. Contributors include:S.-A. Adams, F. Ali, L. Andrades, V. Biaett, I. Booyens, C.B. Califf, A. Canosa, C. Cobanoglu, E.T. Coberly, C. Cooper, J.J. Daigle, S. De Urioste-Stone, A. Decrop, F. Dimanche, J.P. Fefer, X. Font, J. Fitchett, S. Goolaup, A. Graham, B.J Gregorash, T. Griffin, M. Hall, E. Hermans, A. Hindley, G. Hoogendoorn, D. Hristov, W.G. Kim, M.D. Lopez-Gamero, H. Mair, R.E. Manning, J. Masset, W.J. McLaughlin, J.F. Molina-Azorin, G. Moscardo, R. Nunkoo, A. Ogle, A.M. Oliveri, E. Park, J. Pereira-Moliner, E.M. Pertusa-Ortega, S. Pike, S. Power, G. Prayag, H.R. Ramkissoon, L. Ruhanen, B. Seetanah, S.L. Slocum, C. Solér, E. Sorokina, D. Stanford, T.S. Stumpf, J.J. Tari, V. Teeroovengadum, Thomlinson, M. Trandberg Jensen, Y. Wang, L. White, E. Wilson, N. Wise, M.-Y. Wu, P.F. Xie, J. Xu
Handbook of Scales in Tourism and Hospitality Research by
As the field of tourism and hospitality experiences maturity and scientific sophistication, researchers need to fully understand the breadth and depth of existing scales that help explain, understand, monitor, and predict not only behaviour but also consequences of such behaviour as a function of demand and supply interactions in the field. By introducing the importance of measurement and scales and providing groupings of existing scales The Handbook of Scales in Tourism and Hospitality Research serves as the state of the art reference book in the field of tourism, hospitality and allied fields such leisure, recreation, and services management.