Most of the databases offered by the library are paid subscriptions, but some are also freely accessible. Many of these databases can be searched using Zuyd’s search engine, DiZ.
By using these databases, you increase your chances of finding reliable (academic) information.
HOSPITALITY DATABASES
This database is a reliable full-text database that covers all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends, and hotel management. In addition to digital journals, it provides magazines, business and country reports, books, and newspapers.
Skift is the authoritative source on the travel business, and Ask Skift is a new way for readers to engage better with Skift's breadth of knowledge. Ask Skift is their latest experimentation with AI, creating products travel professionals rely on.
ECONOMIC DATABASES
This is a comprehensive academic database that provides access to a wide range of business journals, industry reports, market research, and case studies. It is an essential resource for students and educators seeking high-quality, peer-reviewed articles and insights into the latest trends and research in business, management, marketing, finance, and related fields.
With LexisNexis Academic you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. As an extra it provides a full range of credible sources for business information, including business news sources.
Empowering people with data. Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.
