LibGuides: Horizons in Hospitality: Databanken HiH

Over databanken

Zuyd Bibliotheek gebruikt de term 'databank' voor een doorzoekbare digitale bron. De meeste databanken die de bibliotheek aanbiedt zijn betaalde licenties, maar er zijn ook gratis toegankelijke databanken opgenomen. Veel databanken zijn doorzoekbaar met DiZ.
Door gebruik te maken van deze door de bibliotheek aangeboden databanken weet je zeker dat je betrouwbare informatie vindt.

Een overzicht van alle door Zuyd Bibliotheek aangeboden databanken vind je in de A-Z lijst.

A-Z Databanken | Databases

Databanken Economie &Talen

Databanken Economie & Talen

GASTVRIJHEID

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, Hotel & Motel Management, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Ecotourism, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sport Tourism, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Leisure Studies, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, Tourism & Hospitality Research, and many more.
- This link opens in a new window

Skift Research

Skift Research This link opens in a new window Skift Research products provide deep analysis, data and expert opinion on the companies and trends that are shaping the future of travel.

KUNSTEN

Databanken Kunsten

Databanken Kunsten

JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III Collection

JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III Collection This link opens in a new window Arts & Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.

Europeana

Europeana This link opens in a new window Databank over Europese geschiedenis en cultuur. De site is een digitale bibliotheek die toegang biedt tot drie miljoen objecten uit meer dan duizend Europese bibliotheken, musea en archieven. Deelnemers aan Europeana zijn onder meer het Louvre in Parijs, het Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam en het Nationaal Archief.

GEZONDHEIDSZORG

Databanken Gezondheidszorg

Databanken Gezondheidszorg

PubMed

PubMed This link opens in a new window Bibliografic database with articles from more than 4300 journals. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- This link opens in a new window

Additional LibGuide Page
Overzicht van de diverse (zoek)mogelijkheden van medische databank PubMed.
Opent in aparte pagina

Invert

Invert This link opens in a new window Index van de Nederlandstalige Verpleegkundige Tijdschriftliteratuur Een databank met beschrijvingen van referenties uit een vijftigtal vaktijdschriften, zoals TVZ, Kritiek, Nursing en Verpleegkunde Nieuws. Ook de mededelingenbladen van landelijke beroepsverenigingen worden geïndexeerd. Sommige artikelen zijn fulltext beschikbaar.
- This link opens in a new window

CINAHL

CINAHL Plus with fulltext This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Also check the CINAHL LibGuide (only in Dutch) CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Many of the most popular full-text journals are available with no embargo. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.
- This link opens in a new window

Additional LibGuide Page
Zoektips voor Cinahl

Cochrane

Cochrane This link opens in a new window Fulltext database containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. The Cochrane contains five databases with systematic reviews and two databases with information about research methodology.
- This link opens in a new window
Searching in the database is free; the fulltext version is only available via the network of Hogeschool Zuyd.
Pay attention!! the subscription is for a single-user; try later again if you can't get access

DATABANKEN PSYCHOLOGIE & GEDRAGSWETENSCHAPPEN

PsychBite

PsycBITE = NeuroBITE This link opens in a new window PsycBITE is an free evidence database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment. Types of studies contained and appraised for quality on PsycBITE are: systematic reviews, RCTS, non-RCTs, case series, and single case experimental designs. These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.

DATABANKEN DIVERS

CBS Statline

Statline CBS This link opens in a new window StatLine is de elektronische databank van het CBS. In StatLine staat statistische informatie over vele maatschappelijke onderwerpen in de vorm van tabellen, grafieken en kaarten. Alle resultaten zijn gratis toegankelijk. Printen of exporteren kan ook gratis.

IEEE

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni (formerly known as LexisNexis Academic - total news) This link opens in a new window With Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.  Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.Nexis Uni® tutorial: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com)Nexis Uni® instructie: Leer de grondbeginselen van zoeken in Nexis Uni (lexisnexis.com) 
Nexis Uni®: Learn the Fundamentals of Searching and Results—Level 1 - Overview (lexisnexis.com)
Nexis Uni® - voor studenten - Overview (lexisnexis.com)

SpringerLink

SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

SpringerLink Nederlandstalige collectie voor de zorgprofessional Fulltext databank van de online collectie van Nederlandstalige vaktijdschriften en e-books van Bohn Stafleu van Loghum gericht op de zorgprofessional. Dit platform vervangt de Vakbibliotheek. Naast de Nederlandstalige collectie is er ook toegang tot een aantal vrij toegankelijke Engelstalige wetenschappelijke vaktijdschriften.