Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has a large number of subscriptions to general and professional journals. There is also access to a number of e-journals and online articles can be searched in specialised databases to which Zuyd Library has a license.
Search for e-journal titles
► E-journals in the 'Publication Finder'
To search for e-journals by title.
Enter one or more search terms (eg 'hospitality') or search by discipline (eg sports & leisure) to find e-journals about your subject.
Search for e-journal articles
To search for e-journal articles, use:
► DiZ Search engine
Zuyd exclusive and usually access to full text.
► Google Scholar
Scholar also searches outside the Zuyd collection,
but you do not always have access to the full text
E-journals in the spotlight
Are you looking for online (full text) articles?
You can use these databases.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.
DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new windowThis service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Sage Journals (Sage Premier) This link opens in a new windowSAGE Premier provides electronic access to 645+ SAGE journals with backfile to 1999. Search and browse journals by discipline, including journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowThe world's leading full-text scientific database.
SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-books This link opens in a new windowProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.
Here you find an overview of subscriptions to print journals on different disciplines. The journals are available at the location Hotel Management School Maastricht. The latest issue can be read at the library. Current and older volumes can be borrowed.
Journals in the spotlight
www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek