LibGuides: Vaktherapie: Databanken Gezondheidszorg

Zuyd Library: A-Z Databases

A-Z Databanken | Databases

Databanken Gezondheidszorg Algemeen

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window A renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.

CINAHL Plus with fulltext This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Also check the CINAHL LibGuide (only in Dutch) CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Many of the most popular full-text journals are available with no embargo. In addition, this resource offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more.
- This link opens in a new window

Cochrane This link opens in a new window Fulltext database containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care. The Cochrane contains five databases with systematic reviews and two databases with information about research methodology.
- This link opens in a new window
Searching in the database is free; the fulltext version is only available via the network of Hogeschool Zuyd.
Pay attention!! the subscription is for a single-user; try later again if you can't get access

Embase This link opens in a new window Providing extensive and reliable coverage of peer-reviewed biomedical literature, along with deep indexing, power searching and sophisticated information management tools, with Embase you can be confident that all relevant, up-to-date biomedical information from the research literature has been captured. Embase holds over 24 million indexed records from more than 7500 active, authoritative journals and is more european oriented than PubMed and Medline. The records are bibliographic, not fulltext.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.

PubMed This link opens in a new window Bibliografic database with articles from more than 4300 journals. PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- This link opens in a new window

Routledge Performance Archive This link opens in a new window The Routledge Performance Archive provides exclusive access to an unprecedented and continually expanding range of streamed video and audio footage from performance practitioners past and present paired with relevant critical commentary.

Sage Journals (Sage Premier) This link opens in a new window SAGE Premier provides electronic access to 645+ SAGE journals with backfile to 1999. Search and browse journals by discipline, including journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window The world's leading full-text scientific database.

SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-books This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.

SpringerLink Zorgprofessional This link opens in a new window Fulltext databank van de online collectie van Nederlandstalige vaktijdschriften en e-books van Bohn Stafleu van Loghum gericht op de zorgprofessional. Dit platform vervangt de Vakbibliotheek. Naast de Nederlandstalige collectie is er ook toegang tot een aantal vrij toegankelijke Engelstalige wetenschappelijke vaktijdschriften.
- This link opens in a new window

Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Online is a journal content platform that gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research for readers

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Use this tool to evaluate the world's leading scientific and scholarly journals. It measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.

CINAHL

CINAHL is een internationale Engelstalige database op het gebied van verpleegkunde en (paramedische) zorg.. De databank indexeert artikelen uit bijna 2900 tijdschriften, hoofdstukken uit boeken, standaarden enz. De database bevat naast artikelverwijzingen ook fulltext bestanden uit meer dan 520 tijdschriften.

Zoek in deze databank Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. CINAHL with full text is a comprehensive source of fulltext for nursing & allied health journals, providing fulltext for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Zoeken naar Evidence-Based Care Sheets in Cinahl

Kennisclip Evidence-Based Care Sheets

Een care sheet is een beknopte samenvatting rondom bepaalde verpleegkundige onderwerpen, waarin de meest recente wetenschappelijke evidence is verwerkt.

Bijvoorbeeld:

DSM-5

DSM-5 Online This link opens in a new window
De basis van DSM-5 Online wordt gevormd door de volledige inhoud van het Handboek voor de classificatie van psychische stoornissen (DSM-5®). DSM-5 Online is echter meer dan alleen de digitale versie van het handboek.

Databank SpringerLink

SpringerLink Zorgprofessional This link opens in a new window Fulltext databank van de online collectie van Nederlandstalige vaktijdschriften en e-books van Bohn Stafleu van Loghum gericht op de zorgprofessional. Dit platform vervangt de Vakbibliotheek. Naast de Nederlandstalige collectie is er ook toegang tot een aantal vrij toegankelijke Engelstalige wetenschappelijke vaktijdschriften.
- This link opens in a new window

SpringerLink: is een full-text databank waarin je volledige artikels en/of hoofdstukken kan vinden uit digitale boeken en tijdschriften op het gebied van gezondheidszorg.

De Nederlandstalige boeken en tijdschriften in deze databank zijn van dezelfde uitgever (Bohn Stafleu van Loghum). Om alle verpleegkundige vaktijdschriften te doorzoeken moet je daarnaast ook zoeken in Invert.

Instructiefilmpje: Zoeken in SpringerLink

Extra informatie over databanken

Springer Extra Materials

Springer Extra Materials Extra Materials provides supplementary resources to Springer scientific, technical, and medical publications for easy and convenient downloading.

DramaOnline

DramaOnline This link opens in a new window DramaOnline is de uitgever van de gelijknamige dramamethode voor het basisonderwijs. Deze methode maakt het voor leerkrachten mogelijk om snel en gemakkelijk een aantrekkelijke dramales samen te stellen. Zowel de inhoud als de vorm van de producten van DramaOnline bieden een vernieuwde kijk op (drama)onderwijs.
Kies voor 'Inloggen met SurfConext'

IOS Press

IOS Press is een Nederlandse, internationaal werkzame, wetenschappelijke uitgeverij. Met zo’n 100 tijdschriften en ongeveer 120 boeken per jaar.

PsychBite

PsycBITE = NeuroBITE This link opens in a new window PsycBITE is an free evidence database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment. Types of studies contained and appraised for quality on PsycBITE are: systematic reviews, RCTS, non-RCTs, case series, and single case experimental designs. These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.

Vaktherapie: Databanken Gezondheidszorg