LibGuides: Fysiotherapie: EBP

Evidence based databases

CINAHL A comprehensive source of full text articles from nursing & allied health journals. It also includes systematic reviews, case studies and clinical trials
Cochrane: Systematic Reviews and Controlled trials Provides access to a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making. These databases include: Cochrane Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects - DARE (Other Reviews), Clinical Trials and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
OTseeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence) is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
PEDRO: Physiotherapy evidence database PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 39,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by Musculoskeletal Health Sydney, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Pubmed PubMed is een medisch-wetenschappelijke databank met meer dan 26 miljoen biomedische referenties uit ruim 5.600 publicaties. Met systematic reviews en klinische studies.
Santeon kennisbank In deze databank zijn samenvattingen van verpleegkundige en paramedische onderzoeksdocumenten te vinden, gerangschikt op titel en samenvatting, specialisme en documenttype. De volledige documenten kunnen gratis worden opgevraagd via het aanvraagformulier naast iedere samenvatting.
TRIP database Clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to identify clinical evidence for clinical practice.

AGREE instrument

AGREE instrument
Het AGREE (Appraisal of Guidelines for Research & Evaluation) Instrument werd ontwikkeld om de kwaliteit van richtlijnen te bevorderen

EBP in de collectie

Physiotutors videokanaal

On this channel you will find educational Physiotherapy videos on assessment, clinical reasoning and treatment for various conditions one may encounter.
They follow a consistent structure and provide statistical data as well as an evidence statement in almost all of our videos.

European Network of Physiotherapy in Higher Education: kennisclips

ENPHE studenten hebben EBP-kennisclips ontwikkeld: een aanrader als voorbereiding op bepaalde taken in het curriculum.

Fysiotherapie: EBP

EBP Bronnen

Evidence based databases

AGREE instrument

EBP in de collectie

Physiotutors videokanaal

European Network of Physiotherapy in Higher Education: kennisclips