Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music: Audio | Video

LibGuide Conservatorium Maastricht (Academy of Music)

Audio

CD collection @ Centre Ceramique (Maastricht City Library)

Foto: Raymond SnijdersCD collection
Classical, modern, jazz, folk music, regional. All music genres are represented in the CD collection of Centre Céramique. This collection is refreshed weekly with the latest releases. And not only with CDs, but also increasingly with music DVDs. The extensive CD and DVD collections are located at the third floor, as well as three CD players provided for general use.

  • Borrowing costs for CD's : €2.00 per CD/DVD

TIP: Rooms for instrument practice
Also on the third floor there are three “Muziekstudiecellen” which are closed rooms offering a place for instrument practice, one with piano for public use and all three have music stands as standard. Take a look at: http://bibliotheek.centreceramique.nl/music 

​Conservatorium Maastricht students can apply for a free membership of the Centre Céramique (Maastricht City Library). To register, show a valid student ID + written confirmation of enrollment at Zuyd + identity card.

Muziekweb (streaming audio) @ Centre Ceramique

'Muziekwebluister' is a service that allows Centre Céramique members to listen to the complete collection of Muziekweb. A large streaming audio collection with more than 6 million tracks (classical music, jazz, pop, world music etc). In addition a wealth of information is also offered on albums, artists and genres. Unfortunately, 'Muziekweb' is only available in Dutch.

PLEASE NOTE:
You can only use this streaming audio service within the Centre Céramique building.

Commercial streaming audio service designed for classical music

Beyond Spotify ...

Video

Video-on-demand service: Jazz, Soul, Funk, Classical & World Music

Qwest TV (Edu) is a subscription video-on-demand service dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk, Classical & World Music. Qwest TV was created in 2017 by Quincy Jones and Reza Ackbaraly. The Qwest TV catalog features documentaries, concerts, archives and exclusive content as they relate to "jazz and beyond". Access Qwest TV (Edu) here ►►

Living the classical life

Streaming video @ Beeld en Geluid op School (Dutch only)

'Beeld en Geluid op school' gives online access to thousands of hours of streaming content for higher education in the Netherlands, selected from the archives of the Netherlands Institute "Beeld en Geluid'. Material consists of  news films (Polygoon journaals), amateur films and programs from public broadcasting,

All of Bach

www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek