Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music: Home

LibGuide Conservatorium Maastricht (Academy of Music)

Conservatorium Maastricht Library Guide (LibGuide)

Conservatorium Maastricht Library opening hours 
Monday to Friday 9.30 - 16.00 h.

Discover information sources Zuyd (DiZ)

About DiZ: 
With Zuyd Library's very own search engine DiZ you can perform an integrated search through the library catalogue and many electronic sources. 

Home Access

Off campus always use the home access links in this LibGuide or in the Databases A-Z overview. You can recognize these links by the  icon and they start with: https://zuyd.idm.oclc.org/login? You will get access via:

► EZ-proxy

Free access to the Maastricht City Library

Conservatorium Maastricht students and staff can apply for a free membership of the Maastricht City Library (Centre Ceramique).

The library has an extensive sheet music and CD / DVD collection.

Streaming sheet music platform and streaming video platform

    

    online sheet music library         +      Qwest - video-on-demand

Add Library Access to your browser

► Library Access
Watch the clip.

Répertoire International des Sources Musicales

RISM is an international, non-profit organization that aims to comprehensively document extant musical sources worldwide: manuscripts, printed music editions, writings on music theory, and libretti that are found in libraries, archives, churches, schools, and private collections.

RISM’s records can be searched through two different but complementary resources, the

Interlibrary loan service

 Online Interlibrary Loan Form

If a book, article or score is not available online or at your library location, you can use the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service. Documents will then be requested for you free of charge.

You can submit your application at the library desk or online via this ILL form.

Master of Music: Upload your Research Proposals

► Permission to Publish and Upload Form

Through this form you can grant permission to publish and upload your MoM research proposal.
Zuyd University publishes students' final projects and articles in the Zuyd Student Reports Repository.

Online music resources (selection)

Oxford Music Online

The Oxford Music Online is the leading online resource for classical music research. The Zuyd subscription includes:

- Grove Music Online 
- The Oxford Dictionary of Music 
- The Oxford Companion to Music

JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III Collection

Arts & Sciences III includes essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.

Music Librarians

  

Joletta de Baerdemaeker
joletta.debaerdemaeker@zuyd.nl
043-346 63 42
 

Pascal Nypels
pascal.nypels@zuyd.nl          
043-346 63 42
Coordinator

                      

Marjo Peute
​marjo.peute@zuyd.nl            
043-346 63 42
Madeleine Stevens
madeleine.stevens@zuyd.nl   
043-346 63 42

www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek