Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for database titles:
International news resources
Nexis Uni (formerly known as LexisNexis Academic - total news) This link opens in a new window
With Nexis Uni you can access the full-text of Dutch and international newspapers and other news sources. Nexis Uni includes more than 2,500 newspapers from around the world, many of which are available online the same day as publication. More than 1,000 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters also are available on Nexis Uni.
Sources like: De Volkskrant, Het Financieele Dagblad, The New York Times, Le Figaro, Der Spiegel, The Guardian, El Pais etc.
Van Dale Online Dictionaries
Van Dale Online Woordenboeken This link opens in a new windowContains:
Language guides Dutch and English (both written in Dutch)
Oxford Music Online (Zuyd subscription)
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Music Online is the leading online resource for classical music research. The Zuyd subscription includes:
- Grove Music Online
- The Oxford Dictionary of Music
- The Oxford Companion to Music
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III Collection (Zuyd subscription)
JSTOR - Arts & Sciences III Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes essential titles in the fields of music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Europeana Music Collection (Free)
Explore music recordings, pieces of sheet music and other music items from across Europe.
Open Music Library
Open Music Library Combines Free and Subscription Databases.
Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA renowned scholarly resource providing superior full-text academic journals covering the major areas of academic research.
Sage Journals (Sage Premier) This link opens in a new windowSAGE Premier provides electronic access to 645+ SAGE journals with backfile to 1999. Search and browse journals by discipline, including journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowThe world's leading full-text scientific database.
SpringerLink HBO Journals & E-books This link opens in a new windowProviding researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new windowTaylor & Francis Online is a journal content platform that gives online access to all journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge, with a powerful search that makes it simple to discover the most relevant research for readers
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access Online Journals, view chapter summaries, download PDFs, save publications and chapters, search for related content, export citations, and click through to references.
www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek