FOOD - BEVERAGE COMBINATIONS
Wine and food: Basis for sommeliers by 
The art & science of foodpairing: 10,000 flavour matches that will transform the way you eat by
"Foodpairing is a method for identifying which foods go well together, based on groundbreaking scientific research that combines neurogastronomy (how the brain perceives flavour) with the analysis of aroma profiles derived from the chemical components of food.This groundbreaking new book explains why the food combinations we know and love work so well together (strawberries + chocolate, for example) and opens up a whole new world of delicious pairings (strawberries + parmesan, say) that will transform the way we eat. With ten times more pairings than any other book on flavour, plus the science behind flavours explained, Foodpairing will become THE go-to reference for flavour and an instant classic for anyone interested in how to eat well."
Wine food: new adventures in drinking and cooking by
It's a wine course in a cookbook! Frank and Slonecker tell readers how to buy, store, and taste wines, while sharing recipes that were inspired by and can be partnered with affordable wines.
Exquisite Matches by
Who better to praise the art of wine and food matching than Philippe Faure-Brac - sommelier, restauranteur and wine expert extraordinaire. Learn what certain wines can do for certain foods: to complement asparagus, salt cod brandade or stuffed cabbage, to ennoble quail with grapes a goat's cheese or a lemon tart; and learn what certain dishes can do for certain wines: magnify a Pomerol, glorify a Vosne-Romanee or tease out the charms of a Chablis. These are just a few of the featured stars in this compilation of 66 proven food and wine marriages, all based on classical French cuisine. They range from simple to the more ambitious and, in some cases, the downright unconventional - and they all work surprisingly well. Each featured combination is accompanied by a list of suitable alternatives: other wines (French and non-French) that would also enhance the aromas of the dish, and other dishes that would pair happily with the wine. Philippe Faure-Brac explains each choice in terms of aromas flavours, textures and terroir characteristics. As practical as it is enjoyable, the book comes complete with recipes, two cross-referenced wine and dish indexes and a listing of the author's preferred producers.
This Food That Wine by
Food and Wine Pairing Made Easy! Fast on the heels of hit TV series This Food That Wine, here is the companion cookbood and wine-pairing guide! Written by co-hosts Chef Angie MacRae and Sommelier Stacey Metylynsky with show producer and bestselling cookbook author Chris Knight, the book features over 150 recipes with an emphasis on fresh ingredients, simple preparation and big flavours.
What to Drink with What You Eat: the definitive guide to pairing food with wine, beer, sake, spirits, coffee, tea-- even water-- based on expert advice from Americas leading wine stewards by
Winner of the 2007 IACP Cookbook of the Year Award Winner of the 2007 IACP Cookbook Award for Best Book on Wine, Beer or Spirits Winner of the 2006 Georges Duboeuf Wine Book of the Year Award Winner of the 2006 Gourmand World Cookbook Award - U.S. for Best Book on Matching Food and Wine Prepared by a James Beard Award-winning author team, "What to Drink with What You Eat" provides the most comprehensive guide to matching food and drink ever compiled--complete with practical advice from the best wine stewards and chefs in America. 70 full-color photos.
ORGANIZATION RESTAURANT & KITCHEN
Food and beverage management in the luxury hotel industry by 
Strategic Questions in Food and Beverage Management by 
Food and Beverage Management by 
Training Manual for Food and Beverages Services by
Training Manual for Food and Beverage Services covers the practical aspects of the food and beverage department (F&B) as required in the hotel industry. It enumerates the food and beverage service techniques and operating procedures in various sub-departments of F&B such as in-room dining, banquets, bars and restaurants. This training manual lays emphasis on the table manners, handling micros, bar set up, beverage services, bar equipment, and cocktails -- elaborating the various cocktail making methods, cocktail recipes along with types of garnishes used in the bar. The manual is not only limited to bar and beverages, but also discusses new upcoming trends in the bar and drinks such as mixology and infusion, along with the role of information technology.
Managing Service in Food and Beverage Operations by
This textbook shows readers how food service professionals create and deliver guest-driven service, enhance value, build guest loyalty, and promote repeat business. Readers will learn how every aspect of a food service operation contributes to the guest experience and will explore unique features of a variety of food and beverage operations. There is an emphasis on how learning to think and act like an owner enhances an operation's value for everyone involved-owners, managers, staff, and guests.
TABLE CULTURE
Story on a plate: the delicate art of plating dishes by 
Food presenting secrets: creative styling techniques by
Create food that is dressed to impress with this collection of great-looking contemporary garnishing ideas. Packed with tips and expert instruction, this book allows you to choose from more than one hundred realistically achievable garnishing ideas. An introductory section provides information on food presentation skills, including choice of plate, positioning of food and colour coordination, as well as tips about equipment and useful gadgets. All the garnishes are designed to be deliciously edible and are composed from everyday, natural ingredients. Whether you're a complete beginner or a seasoned, professional cook, this jargon-free manual guides you through the creation and uses of garnishes for all kinds of menus.
The Professional Server by
Filled with real-life examples, The Professional Server: A Training Manual covers all aspects of dining room service. This edition contains in-depth coverage of everything a good server needs to know to be successful in this competitive profession-from professional appearance, to server readiness, to guest communication. Self-contained chapters flow in a logical sequence and offer an explanation of table settings, wine and beverage service and current technologies. Restaurant Reality stories, charts and photos give students an insider's look into the realities of the profession.
Table Settings by
This title features 100 creative styling ideas. It presents beautiful ideas to transform your table in stunning and original ways, from modern minimalism to ethnic African. It presents achievable, practical ideas that are quick, easy to do and inexpensive. It includes 20 stunning themed settings to create yourself, such as a Beach-style summer table; a jewel-bright party or Easter festive meal. You can create stylish settings to suit every taste from simple Shaker to opulent gold, and for every occasion from a traditional Thanksgiving and Christmas to weddings and children's parties. It features a design directory of tableware with a gallery of inspirational ways to make the most of all the decorative elements. It includes more than 380 gorgeous photographs by Polly Wreford. Sharing food is the universal expression of friendship and hospitality, and much of the pleasure is making the table look inviting. Packed with original ideas for dressing the dining table, this book will help you to set the scene and provide an ambience that welcomes the guests and complements the meal. Starting with an introduction to the history of table etiquette, each element of the setting is looked at in turn, from the cutlery and candles to the linen and chairs. There are then over 100 inspirational ideas to dress the table, with practical projects and stylish themes to suit every home - the relaxed country look, elegant modern minimalism or the extravagance of gold. This gloriously sumptuous book will show you how to create your own personalized table embellishments for every kind of style and occasion.