By clicking on the link of the A-Z list you get an alphabetical overview of the most relevant Databases for the study program Applied Science.vThen click on the link of a relevant database and you can search in it (first log in with Zuyd account).
Search
Databases usually have a basic search bar as a home screen. Here you can specify what you want to search for, e.g. author, title, keyword, etc.
Advanced Search
In the advanced search screen, you can combine multiple search terms. This also offers the possibility of searching from a specific period. This allows you to refine your search depending on the options offered (e.g. by subject, magazine, etc.).
Browsing
Browsing usually presents two options, namely the subjects option or the titles option.
Subjects
The subjects option offers various subjects to choose from. This is followed by an overview of journal titles in that field.
Titles
The titles option usually offers an (A to Z) list of journal titles from various disciplines.
IEEE is an important database for applied science and related fields. It is also included in DiZ.
ScienceDirect is an international multidisciplinary database of (mostly) full-text articles from journals, textbooks or chapters from a book.
SpringerLink is a fulltext database that contains a lot of English literature and a big collection of Bohn Stafleu van Loghum's Dutch-language professional journals and e-books aimed at healthcare professionals.
The Wiley Online Library is a multidisciplinary database with more than 6 million articles from 1,500 journals, 18 thousand online books and reference books and protocols.
