Skip to main content

Endnote Basic ENG: Home

What is EndNote Basic?

EndNote Basic is a free, online service that can be used to build a personal reference library. You can add references manually (like books, articles, websites) or export them from databases and search engines. It's also possible to attach a pdf to a reference. By installing a plug-in, you can use EndNote Basic in Word to automatically insert references and format citations and bibliographies while you write. You can also switch between different reference styles.

Creating an account for EndNote Basic

EndNote Basic is available through the Web of Science database:

1. Go to the Zuyd Library website
2. On the right hand side, click on Databases 
   
3. Navigate to the W and click on Web of Science
4. Click the EndNote link from the top menu bar

As a first time user, you have to register; check the video clip Registration EndNote Basic.

Knowledge clip: Registration EndNote Basic

Information professionals

Heerlen

Marsha Bokhorst
marsha.bokhorst@zuyd.nl
045-4006029
Christina Piovesan
christina.piovesan@zuyd.nl
045-4006029
Liesbeth Ramaekers
liesbeth.ramaekers@zuyd.nl
045-4006032

Maastricht

Jill Penders                          
jill.penders@zuyd.nl
Hotelschool
043-3528270
Marion Schellings
marion.schellings@zuyd.nl
Brusselseweg
​043-3466620

Sittard

Jill Penders                         
jill.penders@zuyd.nl
046-4207030
Ans Wijnroks
ans.wijnroks@zuyd.nl
046-4207010
Philip Willems
philip.willems@zuyd.nl
046-4207030

www.zuyd.nl | Disclaimer | Over Zuyd Bibliotheek